Extroverted Empath

I’m not the person you could love everyday. I am the person you can fall in love with over and over again.

I’m not your conventional extrovert. I love my alone time, because if I don’t get it, someone always winds up hurt.

Why?

Because my bullets come in the form of words.

I always know how to express myself and a lot of the time that’s the problem. The world can’t handle my honesty. Ironically I can’t handle my truth well either.I don’t take it lightly.

Staring yourself in the face and picking “you” apart always leaves scars.

I face me sometimes. Sometimes it’s therapeutic. Other times I think I do it for some sort of self-rendering retribution.

All that aside as much as I’m flawed I’m passionate.

If I’ve made up my mind that something or someone matters, that things get’s me… They get my time, my effort & most likely my love.

When I see potential I latch myself to it.

We all have our addictions.

Mine is cultivation.

Honing anything so that it may rise into its value.

That value, I’ll always see.

This is my problem, it’s now about something or someone when this whole thing started out, as about me.

An extroverted, empath who instead of coming first comes last.

Leave a comment